Coudersport Ice Mine Opens On Friday, June 5th. Hours are 10 a.m.- 6 p.m. Wednesday thru Sunday. Admission Adults $5.00. Children 6-12 $2.50. 176 Ice Mine Road, Coudersport, PA.

Howard's Inc, Coudersport, PA



Solomon's Words for the Wise



Southern Tier Polaris, Olean, NY

Do You Know: You can buy this marquee ad on Solomon's words for the wise for your business or event for only $10. per day! It's just one of the low cost advertising options available. Your ad is viewed 40,000 to 70,000 times every day. Email us for information on other ad locations.

Solomon's Auction & Yard Sale Page


Tuesday, June 9, 2009

More Election Results From Potter County

Official results from the May 19 Municipal Primary continue to be reported by the Potter County Board of Elections, certified by the county’s Canvassing and Computing Board.

The most recent report confirms that two write-in candidates were successful in earning nominations for seats on the Coudersport Area Board of Education. Former Coudersport Elementary School Principal Russell Streich won both the Republican and Democratic nominations representing Region III and his name will be the only one appearing on the Nov. 3 Municipal Election ballot in that region. Certified vote totals showed Republicans giving Streich 207 votes, followed by Patty Wilson (145), Becky Chappell (118) and James Bruzzi (60). Among Democratic voters, Streich was first with 90 while Bruzzi trailed with 49.

In Region II (Coudersport Ward 2), Darla Cowburn won both party nominations as a write-in candidate. She topped Mike Fitzpatrick for the Republican nomination, 147 to 166, and won the Democratic nod with 47 votes.

Incumbent Joe Lagrua and newcomer Jalyn Dwyer Tezik emerged from a four-candidate field for two Coudersort Area Board of Education nominations in Region I. Results on the Republican ballot were: Lagrua 260, Tezik 241, incumbent Mike Heroux 137, and Tammy Hults-Spear 57. Democratic nominations went to Lagrua (106) and Tezik (102). Heroux was a distant third with 25.

Jim Hoopes won the Republican nomination for a seat on the Ulysses Board of Supervisors with 67 votes, defeating Otto Orszagh, who had 64 votes. Earl Jordan, who was appointed to the board last year to fill a vacancy, is the Democratic nominee.

Roulette Township voters chose Debra Ostrom for both party nominations as tax collector. She edged incumbent Agnes Nolder 76-75 on the Republican ballot. The margin for Democratic write-in votes was 16-13 in Ostrom’s favor.

Duane Dow received a sufficient number of write-in votes to earn a position as the lone candidate for Mayor of Austin on the Nov. 3 ballot. Potter County Today


Anonymous said...

Where's the REST?

Anonymous said...

Go Duane .... !!

Anonymous said...

100% with you Duane !!!!!!

Anonymous said...

Hang on residents of Coudersport School District. Some members of the Coudersport School Board are stuck on stupid and will prove themselves again to be brain dead this Monday June 15th 7 PM.

Anonymous said...

The public needs to attend the meeting this Monday, June 15th at 7pm. The public needs to be informed and aware of what is happening with our taxpayer monies. It is rumored that the new superintendent is already asking for an extension to his contract. What a mistake that would be! I also understand our maintenance department is getting a secretary but our teachers can't get the supplies they need and their teacher aides are on the chopping block. What in the world is going on at our school? Be there on Monday!