Stoltz of Coudersport

Howard's Inc, Coudersport, PA



Do You Know: You can buy this marquee ad on Solomon's words for the wise for your business or event for only $10. per day! It's just one of the low cost advertising options available. Your ad is viewed 40,000 to 70,000 times every day. Email us for information on other ad locations.

Bokman of Wellsville

Solomon's Auction & Yard Sale Page


Thursday, October 11, 2012

Keating Township Citizens Committee Formally Organizes

Keating Township Citizens Committee Formally Organizes
The Keating Township Citizens Committee held its first official organizational meeting on October 9th, 2012.

John Stratton assumed the office of President; Gary Herzog, Vice President; Tom Ford, Secretary; Frank Tanner, Treasurer. Directors appointed were Emery Gallup, Al Fitzsimmons, Nelson Tanner, Jim McKean, Don Vandermark, Margaret Vandermark, Lu Vandermark, and Eileen McKean.

The primary goal of the Keating Township Citizens Committee is to promote and assist in the implementation of the best overall sewer system at the lowest possible price for the citizens of Keating Township.

During the past several months the committee has been looking into alternatives for the current Keating Township sewer plan, which many residents believe to be inferior in scope and significantly overpriced. Recently, members of the committee have met with officials from the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, the Smethport Borough Water and Sewer Authority, and the Foster Township supervisors. These meetings have been encouraging from the standpoint that several attractive alternatives may exist and should be considered for possible implementation. Potential revisions to Keating Township’s ACT 537 Plan may also be recommended.

The Keating Township Citizens Committee plans to hold its next meeting on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012 during which specific inquiries and recommendations will be formulated for presentation to the Keating Township Board of Supervisors and its engineering firm. 

Any Keating Township residents who are interested in joining this group can contact one of the individuals listed above.

No comments :