solomon's words

solomon's words

Stoltz of Coudersport, PA



Do You Know: You can buy this marquee ad on Solomon's words for the wise for your business or event for only $10. per day! It's just one of the low cost advertising options available. Your ad is viewed 40,000 to 70,000 times every day. Email us for information on other ad locations.

Solomon's Auction & Yard Sale Page

Street Machines

Howard's Inc, Coudersport, PA


Thursday, March 21, 2013

Congratulations to Austin Area School National Honor Society Members

Congratulations to Austin Area School National Honor Society Members

Pictured: New Inductees Kina Logue, Nicole Smith, Kaylee Brooks, Ashley Crumrine
Mrs. Carrie VanWhy (Guest Speaker), Mr. Ray Cope (Faculty Advisor), Theron VanWhy & Trinity Werstler

Austin Area School held their Annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Thursday, 
March 21st in the High School Gymnasium. 

Current Member Matthew Rodich opened the ceremony with the Pledge of Allegiance. NHS President Cassie Fowler welcomed everyone to the ceremony. Vice President Cheyenne Kio introduced current members Madison Daisley, Hannah Glover, William Johns, Kal Logue, Michael Schaeffer, Cassie Fowler, John Gordnier, Matthew Rodich and herself. 

Senior Members were introduced along with their future plans upon graduation. Ashley Crumrine plans to attend California University majoring in Accounting with a minor in Business. Cassie Fowler plans to attend Edinboro University majoring in biology with a pre-med focus. John Gordnier plans to attend West Virginia University; his major is undecided. Cheyenne Kio plans to attend California University of PA majoring in Art Education with a K-12 Certification. Kal Logue plans to attend California University of PA majoring in Professional Golf Management and Theron VanWhy plans to attend Clarion University majoring in Mathematics. 

Student speeches were presented by Kal Logue (Knowledge), William Johns (Scholarship), John Gordnier (Service), Hannah Glover (Leadership) and Michael Schaeffer (Character). John Gordnier and Hannah Glover escorted the new inductees to the stage. 

New inductees were Kaylee Brooks, Ashley Crumrine, Kina Logue, Nicole Smith, Theron VanWhy, and Trinity Werstler. 

Cassie Fowler led the NHS Pledge followed by Presentation of certificates by Principal Jerome Sasala and pins by NHS Faculty Advisor Ray Cope. Mrs. Carrie VanWhy, AHS Faculty Member, was Guest Speaker for the ceremony. Matthew Rodich thanked everyone for attending and invited everyone to the cafeteria for refreshments. Special thank you to the NHS Faculty Advisors Angela Brewer, Ryan Johnson, Andrea Patton, Russ Benfer, and Susan Markum along with Ushers Anderson Nicka and Laine Robinson.