DR. Tarbox

DR. Tarbox



Solomon's Auction & Yard Sale Page


Saturday, January 17, 2015

Kallenborn To Continue As Port Allegany Boro Manager On Contract Basis

Borough Council makes annual appointments

By Martha Knight
Port Allegany Online
The Port Allegany Borough Council mustered a bare quorum of four, Monday night, to hold its annual reorganization meeting.

Council member Kate Kysor presided in the absence of president Andrew Johnson, vice-president Sam Dynda and chairman pro tempore Judy Taylor. The members present were Kysor, Lynn Farber, Eric Button and Dave Fair.

Routine annual designations were handled with an omnibus motion, adopted 3 to 1, Fair voting Nay.

Howell and Company, Inc. continues as auditing firm. Taylor continues as chairman pro tempore. First National Bank of Port Allegany, Citizens Trust, Hamlin Bank and PLGIT will continue to be depositories.

Richard Kallenborn continues as borough manager and treasurer for now. Karen Reed was reappointed borough secretary. Christa Schott was reappointed solicitor. Read more...

No comments: