solomon's words

solomon's words

Stoltz of Coudersport, PA



Do You Know: You can buy this marquee ad on Solomon's words for the wise for your business or event for only $10. per day! It's just one of the low cost advertising options available. Your ad is viewed 40,000 to 70,000 times every day. Email us for information on other ad locations.

E & G

Solomon's Auction & Yard Sale Page

Howard's Inc, Coudersport, PA


Friday, October 21, 2016


Ridgway- Dickinson’s Board of Governors has honored Michelle Straub, LCSW of St. Marys as the 2016 recipient of the
Elizabeth “Sis” Simons Memorial Award.

The award presentation was made at the Dickinson’s annual board meeting on October 20, 2016. This prestigious honor recognizes a Dickinson Center direct service employee who consistently goes above and beyond in the performance of his/her duties. Ms. Straub’s selection was based upon her exemplary performance as she consistently met the highest standards of service excellence.

Michelle Straub is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and has been with DCI since 2007. Michelle’s education includes a bachelor’s degree in psychology and sociology from Indiana University of Pennsylvania, a master’s degree in social work from the University of Pittsburgh. Over the years, she has worked as an Employment Support Specialist, Case Manager, Forensic Therapist, and currently is the Forensic Program Director and an Outpatient Therapist.

Heidi Thomas, Executive Director states, Michelle is very deserving of this award; she is a dedicated clinician and program supervisor who takes great pride in her work. She was nominated by 3 of her peers who all recognized Michelle for going above and beyond for her consumers and her team.

Michelle received a monetary gift, an engraved clock, and will have her name engraved on the Elizabeth “Sis” Simons Memorial Award plaque displayed at Dickinson Center‘s main office at 43 Servidea Drive, Ridgway. Previous award
recipients include: Laura Sypien, Kevin Leahy, Tonya Wolfe, Tammy Perkins, Heidi Eastman, Ed Badeau, Barb Cole, John Ogden, Dr. Paul Francis, Michael DeStefano, Jennifer Dippold, Dawn Dovensky, Tana Funair, and Pat Work.

Elizabeth “Sis” Simons, was a founding member of the original Dickinson Board of Governors and served for over four decades demonstrating exemplary leadership, public relations, caring, and dedication to Dickinson’s mission. She achieved an honorary “life” membership on the Board of Governors until she passed away on July 18, 2001. The Board established the Sis Simons Award to honor her in memory and recognize her significant contributions to Dickinson Center, Inc.

Dickinson Center, Inc. is accredited under the Pennsylvania Association of Nonprofit Organizations’ Standards for Excellence. This accreditation is attained by the most well managed and responsibly governed nonprofit organizations that have demonstrated compliance with 55 specific Standards for Excellence based on honesty, integrity, fairness, respect, trust, responsibility, and accountability. Dickinson has met, complied with, and integrated the Standards for Excellence into all its organizational processes to successfully comply with this voluntary accreditation.

Jim Dixon, DCI Board Member
Bill Conrad, DCI Board Member
Trish Rosenstein, DCI Board Member
Abbi Peters, DCI Board Member
Fran Roebuck Kuhns, DCI Board Chair
Ginette LaStrapes, DCI Employee who nominated Michelle
Michelle Straub, DCI 2016 Sis Simons Recipient
Heidi Thomas, DCI Executive Director
Connie Carter, DCI Employee who nominated Michelle
Richard Seager, DCI Board Member & Journey Health System Chief Executive Officer
Joe Haines, DCI Board Member
Anne Albright, DCI Board Member

No comments :